Eindhoven University of Technology (Technische Universiteit Eindhoven)

University Colleges and Facilities
(Eindhoven, Netherlands)

The fields of study under the Eindhoven University of Technology are divided into nine departments. Each department focuses on a specific type of technology and is made up of more subjects.

Biomedical Engineering

Biomedical Engineering is one of the smallest departments in the university and is a subject in itself.

Architecture, Building, and Planning

This department is comprised of subjects like Structural design, Building Engineering, Construction Engineering, Architecture, Design Systems, and Urban Planning.

Electrical Engineering

This Electrical Engineering department is comprised of Information and Communication Systems, Measurement and Control Systems, Power Engineering, and Telecommunication and Electromagnetism subjects.

Industrial Design

Industrial Design is also one of the smallest departments and is a subject in itself.

Chemical Engineering and Chemistry

This department is comprised of subjects such as Inorganic Chemistry; Catalysis Chemical Reactor Engineering; Analytical Chemistry; Polymer Chemistry/Coating Technology; Solid State Chemistry and Materials Science; Separation Processes and Fluid Phenomena; Process Development; Macromolecular and Organic Chemistry; and Synthetics Technology.

Technology Management

This department offers the following subjects: Human Performance Management; Information Systems; Operations, Planning, Accounting, and Control; Organisation Science and Marketing; and Quality and Reliability Engineering.

Applied Physics

The Applied Physics department is one of the largest departments in the university. It is made up of the following subjects: Physics and Applications of Ion Beams; Physics and Applications of Accelerators; Physics of Surfaces and Boundary Layers; Gas Dynamics; Turbulence and Vortex Dynamics; Semiconductor Physics; Equilibrium and Fluid Dynamics in Plasmas; Elementary Processes in Gas Discharges; Physics of Nano-structures; Theoretical and Experimental Nuclear Physics and Quantum Electronics; System and Control Engineering; Low temperatures, Physical Informatics and Clinical physics; and Classical Theoretical Physics and its Foundations.

Mechanical Engineering

The Mechanical Engineering department offers subjects like Computational Rheology, Mechanics of Materials, Polymer Technology, Process Technology, Combustion Technology, Energy Technology, Dynamics and Control, Systems Engineering, Precision Engineering, Control Systems Technology, and Design of Industrial Products.

Mathematics and Computer Science

The Mathematics and Computer Science Department offers two subjects: Mathematics and Computer Science.

Eindhoven University

I'm looking for: